Inducted:  June 18, 2003 in Ft. Wayne, IN                             

Date of Birth:  May 26, 1949 in Ft. Wayne

High School Attended:  Ft. W. Bishop Luers  Graduated:  1967

College Attended:  Lewis University               Graduated:  1971

Coaching Experience:  Varsity assistant coach at Bishop Luers 4 years; varsity assistant coach at Homestead 4 years and head coach 20 years.

Coaching Honors:  Northeast Hoosier Conference Coach of the Year 1983, 1986, 1991, 1992, 1997, and 1998; NHC Conference Champions 1983, 1985-1986, 1991-1993, 1997-1998; Class 5A Sectional and Regional 3 Champions 1993; Class 5A Regional, Semi-State, and State Runner-up 1998; career record of 143-65.

Outstanding Players Coached:  Pete Lougheed, Sean Majewski, Pete Vanderweele, and Jon Hayes of Purdue; John Marynowski of Michigan State; Ryan Holley of Indiana State; Kelly Disser of Butler; Jeff Thornton of Indiana; Chip Parrish of Wheaton College and an All-American; Phil Hayes of Arkansas; John Diettrich and Will Luzar of Ball State; John McArdle of Hillsdale College; John Christospherson of DePauw; Mark Litwinko of Findley College; Manley Glick of Wabash and winner of Phil Eskew Award at State Championship game. 

Special Recognition:  Region 2 Director of Indiana Football Coaches Association 1993 and 1994.